Every year, HSOk honors outstanding community members with the John R. Bozalis, MD - Children’s Wellness Award.  The honoree is recognized for his/her longtime commitment and service to Oklahoma children’s health.  


Previous honorees include:

  • John R. Bozalis, M.D. 

  • Stanley F. Hupfeld 

  • H.E. "Gene" Rainbolt 

  • Donna Nigh

  • Drs. Robert and Mary Anne McCaffree

  • Sandy Garrett

  • Frank W. Merrick    

Call us:


Find us: 

500 N. Broadway

Suite 225

Oklahoma City, OK  73102

Honorees McCaffrees and Garrett

Honorees Drs. Robert and Mary Anne McCaffree and former State Superintendent Sandy Garrett with students.